This help document describes how to use the PixelMixer Link App which is available in the Zoom Marketplace:
The PixelMixer Link App automatically uploads your Zoom recordings to your content library on PixelMixer so they can be viewed and shared with others.
To connect Zoom with your PixelMixer account, click on the install link from the Zoom App Store or enable by logging in to your PixelMixer account. Click to enable Zoom Recordings and enter your Zoom login credentials when prompted. Optionally, select the channel where you would like your Zoom recordings to appear.
You will need the following before being able to allow your Zoom recordings to be accessible from within PixelMixer:
You can suspend the uploads of your Zoom recordings into PixelMixer at any time by logging in to your PixelMixer account and opening your user preferences. Uncheck the box for Sync Zoom Recordings.
Optionally, you can de-authorize PixelMixer from accessing your Zoom account by logging into Zoom and uninstalling the PixelMixer Link app.
- Why do I want to host my videos in PixelMixer?
- PixelMixer is the secure way to host your videos in a single library that can be searched and managed any way you see fit.
- How does PixelMixer integrate with my Zoom experience?
- After enabling Zoom Link for your PixelMixer login id, your recorded Zoom videos will automatically post to PixelMixer so they can be accessed later.
- Where do my Zoom videos go when they are posted into PixelMixer?
- After videos upload, which generally happens within 15 minutes of a completed Zoom recording, the videos will post to the channel you have selected in your user preferences.
- How can I share my PixelMixer/Zoom videos?
- Videos within PixelMixer can be shared via text or email message by selecting the sharing link next to any video. Likewise, a video can be "un-shared" by deleting the share link in the
- What do others see when I share a video link?
- When others click on a video sharing link, they can immediately watch the video without needing to enter a username or password. That is because sharing links are a specially encoded so keep them safe. You can see an example of a sharing link here: